Events: Youth

Season of Lent 2019

Wed, Mar 6, 2019 - Sun, Apr 21, 2019 | 09:45 am - 08:00 pm
Lent is the most important season of the church year. It begins with Ash Wednesday and is understood as a time when the followers of Jesus make strong commitments to intentionally increase their spiritual focus and discipline as they walk together on a forty-day journey toward Holy Week, Good . . .
Read More →

Holy Week 2019

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - Sun, Apr 21, 2019 | 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
Holy Week, also know as Passion Week, follows the final week of the life of Christ. It begins on Palm Sunday with Jesus’ triumphal entry into Jerusalem and continues through his crucifixion on Good Friday and ends with the miracle of his resurrection on Easter Sunday. We hope you will . . .
Read More →

Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019

Sun, Apr 21, 2019 | 09:30 am - 12:45 pm
Rev. W. Benjamin Boswell Preaching “A Seemingly Idle Tale” | Luke 24:1-12 There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you. ~ Maya Angelou Stories have to be told or they die, and when they die, we can’t remember who we are or why we’re here. ~ Sue Monk . . .
Read More →

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Sun, Apr 28, 2019 | 09:45 am - 06:45 pm
The Second Sunday of EastertideRev. Dr. Madeline McClenney Preaching “Crucifixion is Real; Resurrection is Insurrection” | Luke 23:18-25 We look forward to welcoming Rev. Dr. Madeline McClenney to the Free Pulpit. Dr. McClenney is the Founder and Executive Director of the Exodus . . .
Read More →

Summer Camps 2019

Mon, Jun 3, 2019 - Tue, Aug 20, 2019 | 08:45 am - 01:30 pm
Camp Kaleidoscope June 3 – 7 and June 10 – 14 | 9:00a – 12:30p Through-The-Week School will bring literacy to life at their annual Camp Kaleidoscope for rising 2’s through kindergarten students. Our talented TTWS teachers will use an integrated curriculum featuring literacy . . .
Read More →

Passport Youth Camp 2019

Sun, Jul 14, 2019 - Fri, Jul 19, 2019 | 08:00 am - 03:00 pm
 Passport Youth Summer Camp  Sunday, July 14 – Friday, July 19, 2019 Greensboro College, Greensboro, NC Passport Camp offers youth the opportunity to encounter youth from across the country and connect with them through reflection, service, fun, games, worship, and nightly parties! If . . .
Read More →
Main Menu