Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019

Sun, Apr 21, 2019 | 09:30 am - 12:45 pm
Rev. W. Benjamin Boswell Preaching “A Seemingly Idle Tale” | Luke 24:1-12 There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you. ~ Maya Angelou Stories have to be told or they die, and when they die, we can’t remember who we are or why we’re here. ~ Sue Monk . . .
Read More →

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Sun, Apr 28, 2019 | 09:45 am - 06:45 pm
The Second Sunday of EastertideRev. Dr. Madeline McClenney Preaching “Crucifixion is Real; Resurrection is Insurrection” | Luke 23:18-25 We look forward to welcoming Rev. Dr. Madeline McClenney to the Free Pulpit. Dr. McClenney is the Founder and Executive Director of the Exodus . . .
Read More →

Children’s Ministry SAFE Seminar

Fri, Jun 7, 2019 - Sat, Jun 8, 2019 | 05:30 pm - 02:00 pm
Friday, June 7 | 5:30 – 9:00 pm | Heaton Hall Saturday, June 8 | 8:45 am – 2:00 pm | Heaton Hall  Do you have children or grandchildren? Nieces or nephews? If you care for or about children and their wellbeing, then the SAFE workshop is for you. This seminar helps parents to work . . .
Read More →

MAD (Music, Art, Drama) Fun Camp 2019

Mon, Jun 17, 2019 - Fri, Jun 21, 2019 | 08:45 am - 12:30 pm
Oh! Jonah, a musical by Alan Pote and Carol McCann Oh, Jonah! is meant to be a whale of a good time as the story of the prophet Jonah is brought to life with music, mime, and merry-making. It’s more than just a story about a whale swallowing a human. It’s a story about us. It’s a tale involving . . .
Read More →

VBS and Outreach Camp 2019

Tue, Jul 9, 2019 - Thu, Jul 11, 2019 | 09:00 am - 12:00 pm
VBS and Outreach CampTuesday, July 9 – Thursday, July 11 9:00am – Noon This Summer children will be able to experience Faith in Action! Children who are age 3 – completed second grade will be on our campus participating in VBS that includes music, crafts, games, and a Bible . . .
Read More →

Passport Kids Summer Camp 2019

Sat, Jul 20, 2019 - Tue, Jul 23, 2019 | 08:00 am - 07:00 pm
 Passport Kids Summer Camp Saturday, July 20 – Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Converse College, Spartanburg, SC For over twenty years Passport has been engaging children and teens to think about how God is calling them to live in the world. All children who have completed third – fifth grades are . . .
Read More →

MPBC Hosts The O’Connor Method String Camp

Mon, Jul 29, 2019 - Fri, Aug 2, 2019 | 08:00 am - 07:00 pm
Be Part of The O’Connor Method String Camp July 29 – August 2, 2019 Myers Park Baptist has had the pleasure of guest musicians Mark and Maggie O’Connor playing in our worship services since their move to the Charlotte area. This summer, the O’Connor Method String Camp will be back . . .
Read More →
Main Menu